Hit Red/Capitol Nashville

Hit Red/Capitol Nashville

Keith Urban Releases Track Listing for New Album, Fuse, Out September 10

Written by

Keith Urban has unveiled the track listing for his new album, Fuse. The disc, due out September 10 on Hit Red/Capitol, will contain 13 new songs, including two collaborations with two of country’s biggest stars, Eric Church and Miranda Lambert.

The album is a change of direction for Urban, who worked with songwriters he had not written with before, like Jaren Johnston (‘She’s My 11,’ ‘Raise ‘Em Up’), Ross Copperman (‘Even The Stars Fall For You’), and cut some outside songs by upcoming writers like Zach Crowell and Sam Hunt. He also worked with new-to-him producers Nathan Chapman and Jay Joyce.

My favorite right now is ‘Raise ‘Em Up,’ a beautiful piece of old-fashioned songwriting from Jeffrey Steele, Jaren Johnston, and Tom Douglas.

Some of these songs are aimed at the younger crowd, as you can probably tell from the spelling violations… Freshening things up musically isn’t necessarily a bad thing (except in the case of ‘Cop Car’ which is just silly) and it will be interesting to see if this hold up as a cohesive whole.

You can preview and pre-order Fuse via www.fuse.keithurban.net.

Fuse track listing:

1. Somewhere In My Car
2. Even The Stars Fall 4 U
3. Cop Car
4. Shame
5. Good Thing
6. We Were Us (feat. Miranda Lambert)
7. Love’s Poster Child
8. She’s My 11
9. Come Back To Me
10.Red Camaro
11.Little Bit of Everything
12.Raise ‘Em Up (feat. Eric Church)
13.Heart Like Mine

Fuse Deluxe Edition additional songs:

14. Black Leather Jacket
15. Gonna B Good
16. Lucky Charm